Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Des nouvelles du comptoir
Archives
28 décembre 2013

Noël #10 - Xmas #10

cheese

roastednuts

 

 bredeles

cupcakes

pandoro

pandoro2

Le jour de noël, c'est chez nous qu'avait lieu le diner. J'avais prévu des légumes grillés avec noisettes caramélisées, de pomme de terre roties à la Nigella Lawson et du roastbeef... Mes légumes étaient prêts, il ne restait plus qu'à les réchauffer. Je les ai mis trop haut dans le four et ils ont brûlés... Cela m'aurait valu pas mal de larmes il n'y a pas si longtemps et là j'ai simplement ouvert deux boîtes de petis pois à la place et j'en ai ris (un peu jaune tout de même...)
J'ai passé une très bonne journée, sans stress dans ma cuisine. J'ai même pris le temps de faire une fournée supplémentaire de bredeles... Et des cupcakes qui n'étaient pas prévu au dessert. Nous avons, à la fin du repas, ouvert notre Pandoro, arrivé tout droit d'Italie des jours plus tôt et nous nous sommes régalés. Une nouvelle tradition à venir, peut-être...

I hosted the diner on Christmas day. Roasted veggies with caramelized hazelnuts, Nigella's roasted potatoes and roastbeef were on the menu. The veggies were ready and only needed to be reheated. I put them too high in the even and they burned... Not so long ago, I would have ended in tears, here I just opened two cans of peas instaed and laughed (not a truly honest laugh...)
I spent a wonderful day, without stress in my kitchen. I even took the time to make one more batch of bredeles... And cupcakes that were not on the menu. At the end of the diner, we opened our Pandoro arrived direclty from Italy a couple of days earlier and we enjoyed it. A new coming tradition may be...

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
no one goes hungry in your house I take it! It all looks wonderful - Happy new year!
G
I've really enjoyed following all your cooking and baking on instragram this month - you are very talented in the kitchen! I hope you enjoy your visit to the UK. x
F
Thanks for your visit here Dani. Yes we're having a good time. We are now packing as we will soon leave for England. We will start the New Year over there once more and I am delighted. Take Care.
D
It sounds wonderful! I am so happy you had a good holiday and could laugh over the vegetables. I've done so much cooking in my kitchen this past week I need to spend today cleaning the whole thing. Last night we went out for dinner which was a nice break! I hope you are enjoying your time off, it sounds as though you are. xox!
Des nouvelles du comptoir
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité