Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Des nouvelles du comptoir
Archives
6 octobre 2010

The shoes that I nearly never have...

avrilgau


agaugreen2


The story is quite long... But I will try to make it short...
As soon as I have seen these shoes, I knew I had to have them. I liked everything, the color, the design, the heel... Knowing they were Avril Gau shoes, and discovering that Avril Gau worked for Chanel did not help me to become reasonnable.
I found them on Ebay with the first bid at 9,99 Pounds... I fixed myself a limit of 50 Pounds, which became lately, when biding was close to end, illusory...
I won the auction with a final price under... 90 Pounds, which I still found reasonnable. (And nope, I even don't feel guilty)
Couple of days later I received an email from the seller apologising as while she was packing them for shipping, she realizes she had put on auction the wrong size and she was proposing a full refund. I was so dissapointed!!! I needed those shoes! (Well, yes, the kind of need, that is absolutely not a need, as I can assure you I am not in lack of shoes... uhm....) But still I could not admit I would not have them, or at least see them and try them on... (yes not really a sensible reaction, I know)
After exchanging a couple of mails, with this fabulous seller, we came to an agreement and she send me the shoes, for a try, which are fabulous and fit... So I decided that I will keep them...
Happy ending, ugh????
Do you often buy things that you really need? (well, we understand each other here with the word "need", do we?)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Des nouvelles du comptoir
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité